Alvin C. York Institute




Career and Technical Education

Teacher Classes - click the class name to view course standards Contact
Mr. Sam Brown, Program Coordinator

- B.S. - Animal Science, TTU
- M.A. - Curriculum and Instruction, TTU
- Ed.S. - Instructional Leadership, TTU
Natural Resource Management
Landscaping and Turf Sciences
Veterinary Science
Work Based Learning
Wildlife Management

sbrown@www.york.k12.tn.us
Ms. Patricia Beaty

- B.S. - Business, TTU
- Ed. S. - Instructional Leadership, TTU
Computer Applications
Personal Finance

pbeaty@www.york.k12.tn.us
Dennis Wright

Automotive Maintenance and Light Repair I, II, III, & IV
@www.york.k12.tn.us
Mrs. Gina Gammon

- B.S. - Elementary Education Grades (1-8), TTU
- B.S. - Secondary Education Home Economics Grades (7-12), TTU
Lifespan Development
Intro to Human Services
Family Studies
Nutrition

ggammon@www.york.k12.tn.us
Mrs. Jill Jones

- A.S. - Applied Science, RSCC
- Registered Nurse
Pharmacological Sciences
Health Science Education
Nursing Education
Medical Therapeutics

jjones@www.york.k12.tn.us
Mr. Bret Patton

- A.S. - Conservation Law Enforcement, Vincennes
- Occupational Teachers License, TSU
Principles of Manufacuring
Welding I
Welding II

cbpatton@www.york.k12.tn.us
Mr. JC Potter

- B.S. - Agricultural Education, UT
Agriscience
Small Animal Science
Large Animal Science
Landscaping and Turf Sciences

jpotter@www.york.k12.tn.us
Mrs. Cheryl Tays

- A.S. - Business Administration, RSCC
- B.S. - Accounting, TTU
- M.S. - Human Resource Development, UT
- M.S. - Instructional Technology, UT
- Ed.S. - Instructional Leadership, TTU
Computer Applications
Information Technology Foundations
Web Design Foundations
Personal Finance
Introduction to Business and Marketing
Marketing and Management I: Principles
Entrepreneurship

ctays@www.york.k12.tn.us
Mr. Greg Qualls

- Tennessee Contractors License
Fundamentals of Construction
Residential and Commercial Construction I
Residential and Commercial II

gqualls@www.york.k12.tn.us
Ms. Marissa Wright

- B.S. - Agriculture, TTU
Greenhouse Managment
Small Animal Sciences
Natural Resource Management
Personal Finance
Enviromental Science

mwright@www.york.k12.tn.us


Career Tech Student Organzations are imperative to the success of Career Tech Programs.
The common goals of each organzation is to develop leadership skills and career awareness.



Click on the CTSO icon to visit the National Website for each organization.




Copyright © 2017 Alvin C. York Institute
All Rights Reserved.