Alvin C. York Institute




Career and Technical Education

Teacher Classes - click the class name to view course standards Contact
Mr. Sam Brown, Program Coordinator

- B.S. - Animal Science, TTU
- M.A. - Curriculum and Instruction, TTU
- Ed.S. - Instructional Leadership, TTU
Natural Resource Management Syllabus
Landscaping And Turf Sciences Syllabus
Work Based Learning

sbrown@www.york.k12.tn.us
Ms. Patricia Beaty

- B.S. - Business, TTU
- Ed. S. - Instructional Leadership, TTU
Computer Applications Syllabus
Personal Finance

pbeaty@www.york.k12.tn.us
Dennis Wright

ASE Certified in Brakes, Steering Suspension
Automotive Maintenance and Light Repair I, II, III, & IV Syllabus
dwright2@www.york.k12.tn.us
Mrs. Gina Gammon

- B.S. - Elementary Education Grades (1-8), TTU
- B.S. - Secondary Education Home Economics Grades (7-12), TTU
Lifespan Development Syllabus
Intro to Human Services
Family Studies
Nutrition
Culinary Arts 1 Syllabus

ggammon@www.york.k12.tn.us
Mrs. Jill Jones

- A.S. - Applied Science, RSCC
- Registered Nurse
Pharmacological Sciences
Health Science Education Syllabus
Nursing Education Syllabus
Medical Therapeutics

jjones@www.york.k12.tn.us
Mr. Bret Patton

- A.S. - Conservation Law Enforcement, Vincennes
- Occupational Teachers License, TSU
Principles of Manufacuring Syllabus
Welding I
Welding II Syllabus

cbpatton@www.york.k12.tn.us
Mr. JC Potter

- B.S. - Agricultural Education, UT
Agriscience
Small Animal Science
Large Animal Science
Landscaping and Turf Sciences

jpotter@www.york.k12.tn.us
Mrs. Cheryl Tays

- A.S. - Business Administration, RSCC
- B.S. - Accounting, TTU
- M.S. - Human Resource Development, UT
- M.S. - Instructional Technology, UT
- Ed.S. - Instructional Leadership, TTU
Information Technology Foundations
Web Design Foundations Syllabus
Introduction to Business and Marketing Syllabus
Marketing and Management I: Principle
Entrepreneurship Syllabus

ctays@www.york.k12.tn.us
Mr. Matt Garrett

- Tennessee Contractors License
Fundamentals of Construction
Residential and Commercial Construction I
Residential and Commercial II

mgarrett@www.york.k12.tn.us
Ms. Marissa Wright

- B.S. - Agriculture Education/Agriculture Communication, TTU
Greenhouse Managment
Small Animal Sciences
Agribusiness
Organizational Leadership
Veterinary Science
Enviromental Science
Culinary Arts 1 Syllabus

mwright@www.york.k12.tn.us


Career Tech Student Organzations are imperative to the success of Career Tech Programs.
The common goals of each organzation is to develop leadership skills and career awareness.



Click on the CTSO icon to visit the National Website for each organization.




Copyright © 2018 Alvin C. York Institute
All Rights Reserved.